That friend..

Friends come, and friends go. So many people walk in and out of our lives, but only a few people really stay with us for better or worse. There are friends whom you’ve clicked with right from the first day you met. Like a love story, everything just fell into place. You finally found someone who has a lot in common with you, is willing to tolerate your weaknesses and not so proud moments. Forget feeling judged, this friend is equally imperfect, and will never use your secrets against you. They always look out for you; in fact, they are always ready to speak up for you when others gang up against you. This friend is truly special. For the fact that they’ve chosen to venture into this journey with you, says a lot about how lucky you are to have this friend. You see, it is rare to find someone who still sees you as someone amazing even after seeing your not-so-amazing side.
For my dear friend
I love you, just because…

I cherish you because you keep me grounded

Situations may arise, but I can count on your peaceful disposition

As we sit in silence, in our silence, our hearts still talk

Our talks are priceless…

I can count on them during those times of painful uncertainties

I cherish our dates, yes we’ve had them… you’ve shown me what friendship truly means

In all I do, I know you’ll support me

I just want you to know this

You are amazing and I love you

Like a sister I never had, I can finally say “you’re it”

Thank you, my friend

2 thoughts on “That friend..

Leave a comment