Prosé: Sweet words of l’amour

Cherish me, in my most vulnerable times
Console me, when the tears just find it hard to cease
Comfort me, in the times I feel like there’s nothing left…
Is it Too much to ask, if I asked, your hands caressing my back
When the pain just won’t cease?

How sweet, the words of l’amour
The sweet words of irrevocable magnificence
A magnificent tune, I find so irresistible to indulge
The sweet melodies of love, only you and I know its lyrics
Our dance, a melodious trance, just for two
As For you, I know your tune will never miss a beat

This beat, we’ve become accustomed to its rhythm
One, two, three and four times, your heartbeats still never skips a beat
In just a moment, a beat would be the least of our troubles

As troubles come, they’ll also go
And as for this dance, we’ll always know
How sweet, the words of L’amour is
Every step brings us closer
Closer and closer, to what we know
The sweet words of L’amour will always grow

Leave a comment