What WE know: Our reality

Late into the night, I am riddled with thoughts of you, still…

How could I possibly pretend as if this never impacted me from then on? I think of you more than you’ll ever imagine, and it’s okay because I know you probably do the same. My mind knows your name, it knows YOU more than I claim it to be, and so I ask myself, will it ever end?

We knew this day would come

We just never rushed it, because we knew it would bring its own victory

Despite the intensity of it all, we still managed to quell those long awaited expectations

What is time, that we rather rush it before its moment is ripened?

What is time, that we reject its feigned absence of what we know to be true?

Is time really real when it comes to lost time, during those times of unmasked uncertainties?

As it happened, now, we are left to fend for the life possibly created

A sweet little creation, waiting to be created

My restless mind, pondering the dates, a mashup of miscalculated could-be’s

My restless mind, still in astonishment—pondering all that could’ve been saved

What’s done is done, no going back

What’s said has been said, no looking back

Forging ahead, now we must prepare…for come what may

What may come, could be a lasting joy

Created for us, with love from above

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment